Wednesday, April 23, 2008

People in Planes' Digital Release Beyond the Horizon Due: June 24/08 By Christine Albrecht

Visit Swanktrendz

CD will be available in store on September 9/08

Image from

The Welsh quintet, People in Planes have announced their twelve (12) song, digital release, Beyond the Horizon (slated for release on June 24, 2008).

The tracks are: Last Man Standing, Mayday, Get on the Flaw, Pretty Buildings, Better Than Life, Flesh and Blood, Beyond the Horizon, Know by Now, Tonight the Sun will Rise, I Wish You'd Fall Apart, Vampire, and Evil With You.

This is People in Planes' second album release and has involved four producers and working in seven different studios across America, England and Wales. (PIP's first release is entitled As Far as the Eye Can See.) The band's impressive list of producers includes Raine Maida (Our Lady Peace), Matt Squire (Panic at the Disco), and Dan Austin (Doves/Massive Attack).

People in Planes has already shared the track Pretty Buildings via the internet and received good responses from both fans and the media (Newsweek declared them a "group to watch").

Itunes will have the People in Planes' first single Mayday (M'aidez) available for purchase (bundled with Last Man Standing and the video Pretty Buildings) on May 6, 2008. The video can be viewed at this link.

No comments: